I can’t believe I’m doing this.

Hi.

I’m Joanna. I’m waiting for the results to an exam which will determine my life for the next year, and in which I performed very badly. I’ve got about three weeks left to wait, and I’m desperately looking for a way to preserve any sanity I have at this point, which is why I’m writing this. I don’t know what this will be, or if it will be anything at all. I know that no one is reading this, but I prefer to pretend that someone is listening. So that’s what I’ll do.

The name of this blog is a reference to medical college, which is what the exam I told you about was for. It was an entrance exam, to try to get into one. I thought of the name while I was daydreaming when I was supposed to be studying,and I’ve kept it even though the exam went awfully, and it doesn’t look very likely that I’ll even make it to a college, at least not this year. I’ve kept it partly because it sounds hopeful (at least, that’s my excuse), but mostly because I couldn’t think of any other name that sounded even mildly interesting.

I honestly have no idea how this will turn out. Your guess is as good as mine. If you’re here, my advice is, just go with it.

 

 

Leave a Reply

