Hostel Shopping

On Monday, I went shopping with my mum for hostel supplies. We’re not sure yet which hostel I’ll be going to, but I’ll need supplies anyway, so we had a girls’ day out and just let ourselves go (sense the sarcasm). Allow me some artistic license here- believe it or not, hostel shopping is not as much fun as you’d think. So: we went crazy on modest pyjamas (they’ve got to reach at least till below the knee). We bought highlighters, paperclips and Sellotape! And we totally almost maxed our credit cards in the underwear store. Also, I almost (but thankfully not quite) set off an avalanche of branded mens’ underwear by scratching my head. A bit more excitingly, I got my first cellphone! Honestly, it was rather anticlimactic. I thought it would be at least a little ceremonious, but really I couldn’t stop giggling in the shop because my mum and I were so hopelessly clueless about phones. Anyway, that’s done. Perhaps you’ve got a story that can beat mine. I dare you.

Leave a Reply

