Leaving home 

That’s what my room currently looks like. No, we weren’t robbed; I’m just trying to pack my stuff up for college. It’s really much harder than you’d think. I’ve spent about half an hour just standing in the middle of the mess, wondering where to start. 

I just realised-did I tell you I’m leaving for college? Well I am. Medical college!!! I’m so excited! I know it’s going to be really hard, and suspect that I haven’t quite understood the magnitude of material we’ll have to learn, but it’s what I’ve always wanted to do, and I’m so glad it’s finally happening. 

I’ll show you what my hostel room looks like when I get there.They’re quite nice, actually, from what I’ve seen so far. 

Maybe I’ll really get third year syndrome. I’m not sure how I feel about that. But I’m really looking forward to going.

I just need to get this packing done first. 

Leave a Reply

